Leadership

Our Goal: Quality of Life for All

Whenever there’s a gap between a person’s physical, emotional or mental capacity and the demands of living, working or enjoying the community, Ability Connection is here to help. Our goal is to bridge that gap through individual support, training and adaptations so that individuals with disabilities can enjoy the same quality of life as their non-disabled peers.

Executive Staff

Jim Hanophy

Jim Hanophy

President and CEO

(214) 351-2500 x2201

jhanophy@abilityconnection.org

Brian Petty

Brian Petty

Chief Operating Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2257

bpetty@abilityconnection.org

Laura Mahaley

Laura Mahaley

Chief Financial Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2263

lmahaley@abilityconnection.org

Jennifer Rotter

Jennifer Rotter

Chief Development Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2259

jrotter@abilityconnection.org

Senior Staff

Roy Reyna

Roy Reyna

Director, Facilities & Maintenance

(214) 351-2500 x2234

rreyna@abilityconnection.org

Landon Cole

Landon Cole

Manager, Volunteer and Community Outreach

(214) 351-2500 x2255

lcole@abilityconnection.org

Kristopher McLauchlan

Kristopher McLauchlan

Director, HCS Residential Services

(214) 803-2068

KMcLauchlan@AbilityConnection.org

Jill Rodriguez

Jill Rodriguez

Vice President, Training Centers and Employment Services

(214) 351-2500 x2246

jrodriguez@abilityconnection.org

James Udell

James Udell

Vice President, Youth Services

(214) 351-2500 x2273

judell@abilityconnection.org

Debra Walker

Debra Walker

Assistant Director, Training Center

(214) 351-2500 x 2224

dwalker@abilityconnection.org

Amy Crooks

Amy Crooks

Director, CLASS Program

(512) 468-7645

acrooks@abilityconnection.org

Claire Johnson

Claire Johnson

Director, ICF Residential & QIDP

(214) 659-3885

cjohnson@abilityconnection.org

Annika Chambers

Annika Chambers

Program Director - HCS/TxHML

(214) 351-2500 x2253

achambers@abilityconnection.org

Cheryl Kimball

Cheryl Kimball

Director, Training Center

214-351-2500 x2246

ckimball@abilityconnection.org

Advisors to the Leadership Team

Annica

Annica

Chief Happiness Officer

Deutscher

Deutscher

Director of Security