Leadership

Our Goal: Quality of Life for All

Whenever there’s a gap between a person’s physical, emotional or mental capacity and the demands of living, working or enjoying the community, Ability Connection is here to help. Our goal is to bridge that gap through individual support, training and adaptations so that individuals with disabilities can enjoy the same quality of life as their non-disabled peers.

Executive Staff

Jim Hanophy

Jim Hanophy

President and CEO

(214) 351-2500 x2201

jhanophy@abilityconnection.org

Brian Petty

Brian Petty

Chief Operating Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2257

bpetty@abilityconnection.org

Weslie Brittin

Weslie Brittin

Chief Financial Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2204

wbrittin@AbilityConnection.org

Sharyn Casey

Sharyn Casey

Chief Development and Marketing Officer

(214) 351-2500 x2259

scasey@AbilityConnection.org

Senior Staff

Laura Mahaley

Laura Mahaley

Director, Revenue and Utilization

(214) 351-2500 x2263

lmahaley@abilityconnection.org

Amy Crooks

Amy Crooks

Director, CLASS

(512) 468-7645

acrooks@abilityconnection.org

Roy Reyna

Roy Reyna

Director, Facilities & Maintenance

(214) 351-2500 x2234

rreyna@abilityconnection.org

Karen Fawkes

Karen Fawkes

Director, Continuous Quality Improvement

(214) 351-2500 x2222

kfawkes@abilityconnection.org

Markita Johnson

Markita Johnson

Director, Training Center

(214) 351-2500 x2223

mjohnson@abilityconnection.org

Katrina Weger

Katrina Weger

Director, HCS/TxHML

(214) 351-2500 x2253

kweger@abilityconnection.org

Landon Cole

Landon Cole

Volunteer and Community Outreach

(214) 351-2500 x2255

lcole@abilityconnection.org

Lana Marker

Lana Marker

Vice President, Development

(214) 351-2500 x2265

lmarker@abilityconnection.org

Kristopher McLauchlan

Kristopher McLauchlan

Senior Director, Residential Services

(214) 803-2068

KMcLauchlan@AbilityConnection.org

Bethany Greenwell

Bethany Greenwell

Special Events and Social Media Manager

(214) 351-2500 x2216

bgreenwell@abilityconnection.org

Jill Rodriquez

Jill Rodriquez

Vice President, Training Centers and Employment Services

(214) 351-2500 x2246

jrodriquez@abilityconnection.org

James Udell

James Udell

Vice President, Youth Services

(214) 351-2500 x2216

judell@abilityconnection.org

Donna Ochoa

Donna Ochoa

Human Resources Specialist

(214) 351-2500 x2207

dochoa@abilityconnection.org

Monique Ortiz

Monique Ortiz

Training Center Coordinator (Dallas)

(214) 351-2500 x2231

mortiz@abilityconnection.org

Anne Bowers

Anne Bowers

Assistant Director, HCS/TxHML

(214) 351-2500 x2252

abowers@abilityconnection.org

Advisors to the Leadership Team

Annica

Annica

Chief Happiness Officer

Deutscher

Deutscher

Director of Security

Bruno

Bruno

Director of Fun Activities and Smiles